Ask a Freemason Questions and Answers Find a Lodge Near You

Need help joining!
Posted: 06 December 2017 12:30 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Newcomer
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2017-11-14

Hello everyone! Just a little bit about myself before i get to deep into this. I’m 18, I live in Texas, I’m a christian and one of my goals of becoming a Freemason is to become a Knights Templar! I need help becoming a Freemason. I studied Freemasonry all throughout high school, after doing about three years of studying I definitely want to be one. About four or five months ago I asked the only Freemason that I SORTA know, and he told me to go to the grand lodge of Texas website and get an application. Well i got the application but I couldn’t fill it out all the way. I had some questions about the residential questions and getting signatures. I never asked for help or anything like that and I’m not even sure why, I guess I was afraid or I didn’t know if I could ask for help. I never followed up with or gave him any updates either, and i’m not even sure why I did that. I feel really guilty about it also, when I asked him to join he had a big ol smile on his face and everything! I’m not sure if I can ask him again, and i’m kinda afraid i’ll get blackballed for doing all of that. I’m thinking about asking him again but I have another problem. I know becoming a Mason is a long process, but i don’t think i’ll have the time to do it. Starting in January i’ll be working M-F in the evening while also attending college. Every Freemason i’ve ever talked to always says they wish they joined when they where younger, so i’m trying to join as soon as I can! I don’t know if Freemasons get special time off to go to the lodge or anything like that. Would I be able to go up to my boss and ask him to take every first Thursday of the month off lol? On some other forums on here I saw something about a one day Masonry thing, but a lot of people where saying that it was a bad experience. I just don’t know if i’l