Ask a Freemason Questions and Answers Find a Lodge Near You

Employee history question for petition.
Posted: 06 January 2017 05:52 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Newcomer
Rank
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2015-12-07

Hello again gentlemen,
My question of the day is, how important is the employee history of the petitioner? And how far back should I go?
I’m only concerned because when I was a teenager I did not have the best track record for keeping part time jobs. And as an adult it wasn’t much better, see I was almost completely illiterate and only learned to read at an adult level at the age of 28. Now eight years later at 35 I am not only able to read as a functioning adult but I am a full time college student receiving my degree in criminal justice and I am about to leave for the Navy Reserve. I would hate for my experience as an uneducated boy be the reason I am seen as unfavorable. Any questions or comments are more than welcome and appreciated thank you for reading.

Signature 

Initiated- 03/07/2017

Posted: 06 January 2017 08:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2327
Joined  2011-01-20

As I said in your other thread, these things will most likely be considered “youthful indiscretions” so I wouldn’t be too concerned. Just be honest and show the lodge the man you have become.

Signature 

John Ruggiero, 32°
Master, Ancient York Lodge, Lowell, MA.

God never sends us anything we can’t handle. Sometimes I wish He didn’t trust me so much. - Mother Teresa

Posted: 11 January 2017 11:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  248
Joined  2014-06-15