Ask a Freemason Questions and Answers Find a Lodge Near You

1 of 2
King Solomon and His Followers- CO edition?
Posted: 05 December 2016 01:40 PM   [ Ignore ]  
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  81
Joined  2015-11-25

I am EA. I will be taking my proficiency exam TONIGHT.

I’ve been studying for about 5 months by Clear Text Key, mouth to ear coaching, and a little bit of letter key. But mostly Clear Key Text.

CO does not use this book anymore, I think some of the ritual text may have changed a bit? I have this book in full coded cypher. I’d also like to learn to read this cypher. Any suggested resources for learning to read the cypher for my own benefit in addition to (aside from) my degree studies?

I asked a couple of my coaches about it and they didn’t really have any suggestions about how to go about learning it. They learned it by reading it AND being coached mouth to ear at the same time. obviously they are already sinking time in to helping me learn my proficiencies, they are not really in the mood to pursue teaching me a cypher in a book the CO no longer uses.

https://img0.etsystatic.com/008/0/6245715/il_570xN.386824522_dnwr.jpg

Signature 

Entered-06-20-16
Passed—02-20-17
Golden City Lodge #1
Golden, CO

Posted: 05 December 2016 01:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
RankRankRank
Joined  2015-11-25

BTW those words are mine…. not my coaches.

Signature 

Entered-06-20-16
Passed—02-20-17
Golden City Lodge #1
Golden, CO

Posted: 05 December 2016 02:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3992
Joined  2007-09-27

The only place you can learn to read the cipher is from a brother who knows the ritual in the cipher.
I agree, you’d be wasting your time learning cipher for ritual that isn’t done anymore.